SO raced today very focussed put up a 17:16 at 6500ft elevation...
GOOD race the clock read 16:40 went I finished I was sooo happy...
I never wear a watch but the results posted at 17:16 5:33 pace for 5kilometers not bad but I gotta break 17 at altitude
PEACE
Saturday, March 14, 2009
Monday, March 9, 2009
Full Marathon just in Trainning???
So yesterday Sunday March 8th I went out for a really long run. My wife Paced me on the single speed mountain bike but due to mechanical issues she had to turn back home. I knew the loop would but at least 24miles but I added a bit longer and made it 26.2...I began to hurt at 23.5 mile marker as I looked at the Garmin my mind began to battle... Do I stop? NOPE I kept right on and I was very dehidrated however. Is it bad to run a marathon alone in trainning for a marathon...To be honest it did not seem far and had I not known the distance from the garmin I would have be better off. When I race I never wear a watch...RUNNING is a mental battle...Today I dont even feel tired or sore. Mondays are my OFF day XC train Yoga maybe swim...But I totaled 82.4miles this week!!!BOSTON here we COME!!!Please tell me what you all think is runningi 26.2 in training good or bad???
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)